Summerhill March 2020

The staff was amazing and so helpful. All very kind and accommodating. The rooms were wonderful and overall it was all incredible, you guys do a great job. The only complaint I have is that we had to wait a while for our bus sometimes. We had to wait an hour or more a couple times for the van to pick us up which was frustrating. We also had 3 different drivers through the week and I had to keep getting new contact info for them and never knew who was coming to pick us up.
by Rhett on 03/18/2020 View Summerhill - Montego Bay 9BR

Vacation of A Lifetime

Only 5 stars???? I wish I could give it 50 stars. This was without a doubt the best vacation we have ever experienced. I cannot say enough about the Villa which was spectacular and the views were amazing. The photos on the website do not do this place justice. And the staff....where do I begin? Johno our grounds keeper was awesome and made sure our every need was taken care of. We enjoyed him so much we especially in the evenings when it was time to just listen to some relaxing music with drinks. Oh....He makes the best barn fire on the beach you will ever experience. Then there was Mariah our housekeeper. She was such a pleasure and always made sure our Villa was spotless. She was one of the nicest people we have ever met. But most of all there was Mrs. Gloria our chef. We wanted to bring her back home with us. She reminded me so much of my Grandmother and every meal she prepare was absolutely AMAZING!!!! I have visited Jamaica 8 times in the past but the food on this trip was by far the best. If you stay here please do not go out to eat....you will not find a better meal than what you Mrs. Gloria will prepare for you. We provided her with a menu for most meals but we also left it completely up to her for other meals and we were never disappointed. Upon arrival we were greeted with smiles, Johno's amazing Rum Punch and the smell of Rum Cake throughout the Villa. On our Anniversary night they all stayed late to make sure we had the best evening ever. Johno & Maria set up our diner table on the beach with tiki torches and the works while Mr. Gloria prepared Curry Shrimp and Lobsters with all the trimmings. It was absolutely perfect. We are so thankful for them....they are the best!
by Delbert on 03/16/2020 View Bali Beach House, Rio Bueno 4BR

Dream Wedding and Vacation at Dreamtime

Dreamtime Villa was truly a dream come true! The staff at Dreamtime was so wonderful, courteous and friendly! They felt like a part of our family and we miss them dearly! We are so thankful to the entire team for helping to make our wedding and entire stay perfect. Mr. Valentino, Troy, Damien, Chefs Romaine & Abby, Joseth, & Annety we just want to thank you all again for your attention to detail and for being beyond accommodating! Mr. Valentino you are a human Swiss Army knife and the real definition of a jack of all trades! Dreamtime is so beautiful and relaxing, it is even more beautiful in person than in the photos. Our driver was waiting for us at the airport and was ready throughout our entire stay to take us wherever we wanted to go, Mr. Valentino arranged jet skis for us, a golfing trip and so much more. Our massages and nail services by the beach were so relaxing and a perfect activity before our wedding day. I saved our review of the food for last because it was definitely THE BEST FOOD we have ever had on any vacation we have ever been on. Our requests, menu preparations, and even the chefs own additions were executed perfectly each and every day. Chef Romaine, thank you again for the tips! 🙂 Bottom line is if you are questioning whether or not to book Dreamtime, JUST DO IT, you will not regret it! We can't wait for our next vacation at Dreamtime with the Dreamteam! Thank you again for making the Thompson Takeover beyond perfect!

Great

We had a great experience. It was perfect for a spring break group. The staff was all great and pleasant all week long. We will definitely be back!

Our Wonderful Stay at Blue Heaven

I stayed at Blue Heaven this past week with a few of my friends for our college senior year spring break. We could not have had a better stay, and that was all because of the wonderful stay that took care of us in Montego Bay. Paulette is an amazing cook that took the time out of her day to not only make us delicious meals, but also go to the store (sometimes even two) to get all of the best ingredients. Lloyd, our butler, took great care of us, as well. He always stayed up for us and let us in the gate, made for wonderful conversation while we had our morning tea/coffee, and was always looking for ways to make our stay better. Marva dutifully cleaned our private rooms and common spaces at least twice a day, and always did so with a big smile on her face. Lyndel, our night shift staff, also made sure we were safe and looked after. The driver, Densil, that Jamaican Treasures set us for us was also a delight. He drove us everywhere, gave us quick tours when driving around the island, and was so warm and funny. There is nothing that could have made our stay better. We had an amazing time, and we will make sure to come back to Blue Heaven again in the near future! Thank you for everything!

Great Family Vacation

For those considering this property, you will not be disappointed. The pictures and description probably don't do it justice. We are a family of 6 and had such an incredible time, my kids are already plotting a return visit! There were also couples and groups, I think this property would suit any of those categories. The beach is beautiful and well maintained. Our kids spent hours swimming, snorkeling, and collecting shells every day. Multiple pools were available as well right there - this unit has an ideal location. The bar and restaurant and literally 50 yards away, but it was not crowded. The staff made you feel very welcomed and we knew many of them by name by the end of the week. There were many activities offered through the marina which was an unexpected but great touch. The unit itself had us feeling like we were at home. The beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is spacious and we grilled out most evenings and ate outside.

**Visitor tips - visit Montague Beach (about 5 minutes away) where local fishermen bring in their fresh catch throughout the day. We had fresh lobster and grouper on the grill and my kids (and us) thought it was perhaps the best seafood meal we've ever had.

Also, Solomon's grocery store (with adjacent liqour store) is about 2 minutes by car for you to stock the shelves. If you have kids, the Blue Lagoon day trip was outstanding. The property owner is extremely responsive via email. Also, Semone is the caretaker and she checked in with us basically daily to make sure we were doing okay. The wi-fi is great and there is cable TV so you will feel at home. All-in-all this was our favoritie family vacation and we cannot wait to get back. Cheers - the Peirce family    

 

5 Stars

Unbelievable experience from the time we arrived to the time we left! Ms. Daphne and Ms. Julian were amazing hosts and the trip would of not been the same with out theses amazing women!

Amazing villa with fantastic staff

I have stayed at many villas at Silver Sands and by far, Je Suis Content has the best views! It's a very spacious villa, and the owners have done a great job renovating it. Lisa is fantastic and will take care of you and keep you well fed throughout your stay!It's a shame Silver Sands property no longer has the Villa Mart, as it was a convenient place to pick up any groceries you may have forgotten to get in town or are running low on. The fee to get groceries delivered from Duncans is reasonable, but there were often items missed from our order when we chose this method.Despite that, we'll definitely be back to Silver Sands and plan to stay at Je Suis Content for our future visits.

Best time ever!

Location was amazing. Beautiful home on a wonderful property. Staff was outstanding, attended to every detail with a smile and a can-do attitude. Will definitely go back!
by David on 03/08/2020 View Makana, Discovery Bay 7BR

Another amazing stay!

If I could give Coolibah more than 5 stars I would. This is our second stay, and have already booked for next year because we enjoy the property and its surroundings so much. Coolibah could not be more perfectly located, just a few yards away from the beach and a short distance from a shared pool. Having the beach bar/restaurant within walking distance is also a major plus for quick drinks and delicious food! When we first looked at the pictures last year we assumed they were filtered as often happens when looking for things online. It was so refreshing to realize that the pictures did not do the house or location much justice. The beach is so calm, sand clean and soft with minimal rocks. Since it is a private location it is never overcrowded. We even took advantage of some of the amenities offered by the marina office and the beach club including kayaks, paddle boats and wave runners. Everything was very reasonably priced and all staff we worked with were beyond friendly.There is a grocery store accessible by about a 20 minute walk on the main street outside of the development, and a very dependable taxi service for longer trips.There really is nothing not to love about Coolibah, including the responsiveness of the property manager Mike for all issues big and small. This really is the perfect place for a relaxing escape from reality! Looking forward to our next stay!

Terrific staff! Jamaica is terrific

This spacious villa has a wonderful staff and a lovely living room and outdoor seating which makes comfortable spaces for family or adult only socializing. The staff is particularly attentive which makes relaxing easy --- knowing everything is going to be taken care of for you.The villa is well located and we used the facilities at Tryall Club beach which was lovely.Though the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable the bathrooms could use a face lift. Other areas of the house are "tired" but overall this did not interfere with our enjoyment.Our favorite restaurant was BoatHouse Grill --- the best lobster and shrimp i have ever had!

Paradise

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Starfish at Palm Cay. Mike and Lisa were great and provided enough local information that we felt like we were staying at a friends condo! I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone!
by Gail on 02/06/2020 View Starfish at Palm Cay

Jamaican Treasures/ Allamanda Villa

First I wanted to thank the staff at Jamaican Treasures for helping to organize the various details of our trip. No question was too trivial and responses were efficient and rapid. The reggae band you recommended was excellent and we had a fabulous dance party. The staff at Allamanda was wonderful. Michael is an amazing manager and he went beyond his job duties to make sure our trip was as outstanding as it was. We were concerned about the accessibility of the pool to our children, so he constructed a temporary fence to safeguard our children. The children wanted a campfire and he set it up, making sure to have sticks available for roasting marshmallows. The villa was beautiful and had all the comforts to make our stay a perfect family vacation. Can't wait to return!
by Miriam on 01/29/2020 View Allamanda Villa, Montego Bay 5BR

Wonderful!

Sleepy shallows was a beautiful home. The beach was gorgeous and the rooms were beautiful. We did have an issue with the showers being cold but once we told Robert he fixed it right away. Pauline was an amazing Cook and did fantastic with our dietary restrictions. The grounds were so peaceful and just beautiful. We had one day of rain and it was so nice to have the beautiful porch that you could still sit outside on and watch the ocean. We would definitely stay here again. It was perfect for our group of 8 adults. Would also be perfect for 3 couple with their kids.
by Michele on 01/26/2020 View Sleepy Shallows, Rio Bueno 4BR

amazing~

Staff and driver were amazing!!! driver was like our own security guard when we went out. all was wonderful

Kai Kala House

The pictures on the Airbnb site does not convey the beauty of the grounds and the expanse of the property. When we pulled up to the house the staff was lined up waiting for us. I knew we had a chef but not three maids, two security guards a waiter/bartender and a grounds keeper. We were all blown away by the house/property. I cannot explain to you how good the food was.Chef Shelton was flat out fantastic. Chris, our waiter/bartender was perfect. He din't miss a thing. My only advise is, you should charge more,LOL! If someone is on the fence about renting the house, I will gladly take a call and tell him how I feel. Thank you and if I am heading back to Jamaica you will know about it!
by Michael on 01/22/2020 View Kai Kala, Ocho Rios 10BR

STARFISH @ Palm Cay

Starfish at Palm Cay was simply a wonderful experience. I cannot speak highly enough about it. I went with a group of 6 girls, all of whom would say it is worth a trip back. The home was lovely. Just about everything we needed is onsite. The host was MORE than helpful, which made the experience that much better. The property manager went over and beyond for us. I would HIGHLY recommend booking your next vacation here!!
by Neema on 01/21/2020 View Starfish at Palm Cay

Heaven on Earth

This is the adult version of the happiest place on Earth! A chef that cooks you gourmet meals, and staff that pamper you to no end. You can do all the activities you wish or you can do as little as possible. Not to mention your own private beach, tennis courts and pool. This is truly a haven that I look forward to the other 51 weeks of the year!
by Samantha on 01/20/2020 View Makana, Discovery Bay 7BR

January 2020

The villa is situated by the sea with beautiful views. The villa is attractive, comfortable and well maintained. The surrounding houses and the area of Silver Sands is also well maintained.The staff were pleasant and available. Una and Scottie provided great meals. Una made great suggestions for meals. Our family was well cared for.

Baywatch By the Sea!

My wife and I spent two weeks at Baywatch and had our kids and friends come and go based on their schedules. It was an amazing vacation for the following reasons: 1. Arrangements thru Jamaican Treasures were easy, all questions were promptly answered even island tips about surfing and scuba diving 2. The villa was in great shape and had amazing outdoor space where we spent most of our non-sleeping time 3. The location on Runaway Bay was quiet yet close to the Runaway Bay golf course (you could walk), Resort Divers where we did a lot of diving, and the scuba diving reefs. The water was warm and the beach was very nice and quiet. 4. Most of all the staff - we had a chance to experience all of them but worked the most with Cheryl, Shona, and Dale. They were sweet, efficient and always helpful. Cheryl's cooking was wonderful - we tried too tick mainly to Jamaican food. Staying at Baywatch was a special treat and we could not have been treated better.
by M on 01/14/2020 View BayWatch,Runaway Bay 5BR